The Patterson Bigfoot Film Running Too Fast?

New studies seem to indicate that the 16 fps conclusion of Igor Bourtsev and Dimitri Bayanov conducted back in the 1970’s is correct. I believe that what you see here is correct or very nearly so. This would indicate more mass. Here it is running at 16 fps. This makes the subject have a more lumbering gait. The back and forth movement of the legs are affected by mass. When I tried to sync up Patty with my own recreation of the walk she was 25% faster pace wise than me. I know the size of her legs so this would not be likely. The subject takes four steps without looking at the ground in front. I did that and Patty was faster paced. Then I knew that the film was running too fast at 18 fps. Slowing it until we synced produced 16 fps and her gait became a more lumbering type of gait. I knew that this had to be very nearly accurate so this would mean that she was moving more mass than it even looked like. In other words, the Sasquatch was more massive per square inch or centimeter than a typical human. After having observed the fresh tracks at Bluff Creek last fall it explains the 10 cm deep tracks that were 131/2″ long. Only great mass would do that.

Fullcolorpattersonfilmwalkacross cropped walk 16fps

Deep track photo

Click on the image to enlarge.

 

 

Leave a comment