The Davis Report-New Frames Added to Complete the Walk Across Sequence 2

When I previously posted this, I did not have all the frames to the walk across. I have since completed this with all the frames from this sequence of the film. Here it is for your perusal. Click on the image to animate.

Copyright Patricia Patterson. Film work and stabilization by M.K.Davis. Please do not right click without permission.

 

Here’s the same animation with the inset cropped around the subject. Click on the image to animate.

Copyright Patricia Patterson. Film work and stabilization by M.K.Davis. Please do not right click without permission.

 

5 thoughts on “The Davis Report-New Frames Added to Complete the Walk Across Sequence 2

  1. Mr. Davis,

    Thank you for the amazing and superior work you have done on this film. I deeply appreciate your expertise and ability to communicate in such a respectful and professional manner.

    I feel this analysis will do more to “humanize” this magnificent people than anything to date. A people who have quietly and gently shared this planet with us, who are a very aggressive primate..

    Perhaps I am one of the few who had not seen the PG film prior to my own witness. It was one of the first things I viewed after. My first impression then was: 1. her walk is deliberate, almost defiant, as though she does not want to leave the area, and 2. she appears to be lactating and pregnant.

    Those impressions are based on my own experience as a woman who has been pregnant while also caring for a still nursing child. I certainly would not have run a life threatening situation if my child remained behind, even hidden. Patti does not run. It must have been a very bad day for her and her family. I cannot imagine how this woman felt being pursued in such a manner in her own backyard.

    Again, I just want to thank you – deeply – and I lack better words.

  2. An afterthought: In 1967 Americans were still heady with expansion and progress. African-Americans were just gaining the legal rights extended to whites. Women, with the right to vote just a few decades old, still subject to many patriarchal laws. The Clean Air Act, the Clean Water Act, and other important wildlife and environmental laws not even on the horizon.
    I do not hold Patterson or Gimlin, or any of the pursuers at that time to the same standard of behavior and thought as I do today’s “Sasquatch Researchers/Hunters.” At the time their actions would have been considered appropriate (and among some even today).

    I am aware there is still a great deal of mystery around the events that summer, and I see Patricia Patterson has supplied you her copy. I believe that is a first generation copy? I am curious if the original exists and it’s location known? Has Patricia ever seen the missing portions? I am sure these answers are somewhere, perhaps even here and I apologize if so (I haven’t finished reading all your posts).

    Again, thank you.

Leave a Reply

